Face book has changed their privacy settings once more! Due to the new, “graph app” anyone on face book (including other countries) can see your pictures, likes, & comments. The next 2 weeks I will be posting this, and please once you have done it please post DONE!!! Those of you who do not keep my information from going…… out to the public, I will have to DELETE YOU! I want to stay PRIVATELY connected with you. I post shots of family that I don’t want strangers to have access to! This happens when friends click “like” or “comment”…automatically, their friends would see our posts, too. Unfortunately, we cannot change this setting by ourselves because Face book configured it that way. PLEASE place your mouse over my name above (DO NOT CLICK), a window will appear, now move the mouse on “FRIENDS” (also without clicking), then down to “settings”, click here and a list will appear. REMOVE the CHECK on “LIFE EVENTS and “COMMENTS & LIKES”. By doing this, my activity among my friends and family will no longer become public. Now, copy & paste this on your wall. Once I see this posted on your page, I will do the same. Thank You.
This is one of the myths that appears on Facebook from time to time. I think one of the reason I don’t fall for this is that I don’t like being told what to do especially when that request comes with a threat. Another reason is, all Face book account come with a privacy setting for a reason; it gives you the power to determine who sees your posts.
Keep in mind the fact that nothing about Face book is private. If there are things that you do not want people to know or pics you don’t want people to see do not put it on Face book period! Not all your Face book friends may actually be your friend, so unless you have just a couple of trusted friends in your circle things will get around. Besides if it actually worked like that, do you think it a good idea to depend on others to keep the things you post private? Think about it.